I know we’re a few days past Day 30, but life came up, sickness, and blah blah blah. Sorry to keep you waiting, but here is the catch up!

The last few days were basically the countdown to me having to face my ability to keep up the diet and harness my self control (a very daunting task for a girl who loves to eat EVERYTHING!).  The last few days felt routine in the eating world, but still full of some very yummy food.

BOYS READ ON WITH CAUTION:

I also want to take a moment to talk about some lady aspects of Whole30, namely, the period.

I know that many women suffer from cramps. Some have them a little, and some have them to the point where they have to call in sick to work and lay on the couch for a day or two. It is no fun, no matter what end of the spectrum you wind up on.

This was the first period that I have had in almost 15 years without cramps! I don’t know if it was because I hadn’t been eating soy (which is my first guess), sugar (my second) , or dairy (it just might be), but no matter what the reason was I am so thankful. It was also shorter. Perhaps a little bit heavier over the course of the fewer days, but I am by no means complaining.

I hope all you other Whole30 ladies had the same happy realization!

Here are a few food photos from the last 4 days:

Boneless chicken thighs with broccoli, chunky olive tapenade, and sun dried tomatoes in coconut oil.

Boneless chicken thighs with broccoli, chunky olive tapenade, and sun dried tomatoes in coconut oil.

Soy and Sake-free Bulgogi with cauliflower, broiled cherry tomatoes and an arugula salad with sunflower seeds, pecans, strawberries and homemade balsamic vinaigrette.

Soy and Sake-free Bulgogi with cauliflower, broiled cherry tomatoes and an arugula salad with sunflower seeds, pecans, strawberries and homemade balsamic vinaigrette.

The "before" of my first roast beef! Olive oil, S & P, and garlic rubbed eye of round.

The “before” of my first roast beef! Olive oil, S & P, and garlic rubbed eye of round.

The "After" shot. Beautiful!!

The “After” shot. Beautiful!!

Roast beef with homemade sweet potato fries and green beans with onion.

Roast beef with homemade sweet potato fries and green beans with onion.

Towards the end of my adventure I decided to cheat a little (only in the sense of not having anything normal "Paleo-fied). They are awesome!

Towards the end of my adventure I decided to cheat a little (only in the sense of not having anything normal “Paleo-fied). They are awesome!

Breakfast wraps with eggs and peppers.

Breakfast wraps with eggs and peppers.

All wrapped up!

All wrapped up!