Day 1 went really well!

I woke up, had three fried eggs (from our new baby pullets) and crimini mushrooms sautéed in Ghee with rosemary.

IMG_1684

For lunch I more-so snacked. I know that on the Whole30 you’re more supposed to eat three main meals, but with my job, I rarely get the opportunity to sit down to lunch and usually just snack through the lunch hour or whenever I get a chance. I’m going to let this one rule slide simply because my body needs to be used to that since that’s just the way it is. I snacked on baby carrots, raw cashews, and hard boiled eggs.

IMG_1685

Last night we went to see OAR play at Merriweather so I packed a bunch of snacks to get me through the evening, but I found I had already eaten them by the time we got to the lawn to watch the show. I ate seaweed snacks, blueberries, more cashews, and more baby carrots, but by the time we were inside I was STARVING!! I was luckily able to order two burger patties with absolutely nothing on them. The people at the stand were a little confused, but I was so thankful. I didn’t even have time to take a picture of my beef patties for the blog. They were ingested pronto, and I felt so much better.

Side Note: There was a girl at the concert who drank so much she was throwing up and because totally non-responsive and the EMTs took her away on a stretcher. While I hope she is okay, I have never felt better giving up alcohol for the next 30 days 🙂

So, what did I learn from Day 1? Eat more!! Even tho raw veggies and other things are safe, I still need to make sure that I am ingesting sufficient fats to feel satiated.  Bone broth/stock, eggs, meat, they are all super crucial and I need to start eating more of those when I’m hungry.