Happy Veteran’s Day Weekend from Dallas, TX! I mentioned a few weeks back that I would be attending the Weston A. Price conference this year, and today is the second day of the Weston A. Price Wise Traditions Conference! This is my first conference and my mom’s 10th, and I am so happy that she brought me this year! (Best 25th birthday present ever!)

Thursday night after we landed here in the Nation of Texas and got settled here at the Sheraton where the conference is being held, we headed out into the city and ate dinner at a fabulous restaurant, Bolsa. Everything is local and organic when it can be, and it was absolutely delicious!

Yesterday morning I attended Weston A. Price Co-Founder and President, Sally Fallon Morell’s talk on what Weston A. Price is and what the type of eating habits they promote. It’s absolutely fascinating and I will definitely be blogging about that soon!

Today I am continuing to hear amazing leaders, teachers, and researchers in the fields of alternative, local farming and nutrition speak on topics that just resonate with the core of my human essence. It’s time to learn how humans are really meant to eat– to support the bodies we evolved to have today! I cannot wait to share more with you in the days to come!

Much love to all of my raw milk smugglers!